Strategic Budget Committee


  • Brett Argall, Financial Commission Representative
  • David Cortese, Chair, Citizen at Large
  • Michael Guzinski, Town Administrator – Ex-Officio
  • Pamela Holmes, Financial Commission Representative
  • Michael Hughes, BOS Representative

  • Cortney Keegan, School Business and Operations Manager – Ex-Officio
  • Jeanne Lovett, Finance Director – Ex-Officio
  • James Satori, Citizen at Large
  • Norm Yvon, School Superintendent – Ex-Officio
  • Sherry Zetlan, School Committee Representative


The Strategic Budget Committee has a six member board with representatives from BOS, the Finance Committee, the Capital Committee, the School Committee, and one citizen at large.

Ex-Officio Members

  • School Business Manager
  • Superintendent of Schools
  • Town Administrator
  • Town Finance Director


Develop model for a five year sustainable budget. The model budget should include strategies for cost reductions, recommendations for the use of new growth revenue, plans to fully fund the capital plan, and recommendations for the use of one-time revenues

Areas of Focus

  • Analyze past five year budget cycles
  • Project revenue and expenses for next five years, with supportable assumptions
  • Identify policy discussions which must occur (funding of Enterprise Water/Sewer, Ambulance Revolver, Capital Funding, and areas for potential regional services

Strategic Budget Commission Documents