School Building Committee


  • 8 p.m.
  • 1st Thursday of every month
  • City Hall
    123 Main Street
    Room 303
    Civic City, KS 12345

Rendering of a school and street

Voting Members

  • Mitch Cohen, Chair
  • Paula Brouillette, Vice-Chair
  • Leslie Breault, Secretary
  • Melissa Gouin
  • Nancy Lane, School Superintendent
  • Shirley Mosczynski
  • Scott Yacino

Non-Voting Members

  • Beverly Bachelder, Principal, Intermediate School
  • Bill Cundiff,Town Engineer
  • Michael Guzinski,Town Administrator
  • Dean Iacobucci,School Finance Manager
  • John Campbell,Principal, Elementary School


The Douglas School Building Committee was formed in 2008 to be responsible for overseeing the design and construction of new and renovated school spaces.


 We have contracted the services of Tom Ellis, of Heery International, for Project Management. The architects are Ken DiNisco, Donna DiNisco, and Leno Filippi of DiNisco Design.

Project Costs

We work in coordination with the Massachusetts School Building Authority (MSBA), who will reimburse the town the majority of costs associated with the project.